Tags

Heyyy it’s really been a long time! 😮

I won’t be permanently back for some time, but I do miss posting, especially when I see all those really lovely crochet posts on my reader 🙂

for a bit on what I’ve been up to, here are a few pictures:

20141217_230531

I made this bear for a Secret Santa gift exchange last year 🙂 The colour of the yarn reminds me of grape ice-cream, hehe 😛

20150114_205927

Made these bees! Actually someone wanted to order a hundred, but I had to decline because of school and also I might get bored with the repetitiveness… But it was a great learning experience anyway, I learnt how to do a quotation. 🙂

20150203_081657[1]

Made this for a friend’s birthday! Apparently he doesn’t wear undies that’s why there are 3 of them hanging from that line LOL and the rest of the charms are for significant memories/for luck 🙂

20150205_233349[1]

This was for another friend, the pastry/cream/strawberry thing is removable 🙂 it’s the first time I made a toy that was meant to lie on its stomach instead of sitting up!

And also I finally finished Ealserb! (see the new header? xD) Ealserb is actually this plesiosaur that I started making agessss ago, and my sister named it (it’s ‘seal’ in Ferb Latin, incidentally).

Now for the pattern mentioned in the title LOL; it’s a pattern for the bees!

Materials used:

-yellow daiso acrylic yarn
-chocolate brown daiso acrylic yarn
-white 8ply acrylic yarn from spotlight
-black 8ply acrylic yarn from spotlight (for embroidering features)
-japanese 3/0 crochet hook
-japanese 5/0 crochet hook
-fibrefill
-yarn needle

NOTE: This pattern is worked in joined rounds. At the end of each round, slip stitch into the first stitch of the round and ch1 before starting the next round.
Also, I’m really sorry for using different yarns and hooks, it’s actually rather a scrapbuster project ><; but I think it wouldn’t make that much of a difference if you used the same yarn throughout. I may be wrong though.

Small bee:

~BODY~
In yellow, with the larger hook,
Rnd 1: 6sc in magic ring [6]
Rnd 2: inc in every sc around [12]
Rnd 3: *sc, inc* around [18]
Rnd 4: 1 sc in every sc around [18]

Switch to brown.
Rnd 5-6: 1 sc in every sc around [18]

Switch to yellow.
Rnd 7-8: 1 sc in every sc around [18]

(At this point you might want to embroider on the face using the black yarn so that you can hide the knots inside the body, up to you. Then start stuffing while your fingers/stuffing equipment still can fit in the hole)

Switch to brown.
Rnd 9: *sc, dec* around [12]
Rnd 10: dec across every 2 sc around (basically, do 6 dec stitches) [6]

Fasten off, sew up the hole and weave in loose ends.

~WINGS~ (make 2)
In white, with the smaller hook,
Rnd 1: 6sc in magic ring [6]
Rnd 2: inc in every sc around [12]
Rnd 3: 1sc in the first sc. Try to pull the wing a bit so it looks slightly more elongated

Fasten off, leaving a tail for sewing.

Sew the wings onto the bee’s body, around the middle top. You now have a small bee yay 😀

Big bee:

~BODY~
In yellow, with the larger hook:
Rnd 1: 6sc in magic ring [6]
Rnd 2: inc in every sc around [12]
Rnd 3: *sc, inc* around [18]
Rnd 4: *2sc, inc* around [24]
Rnd 5: *3sc, inc* around [30]
Rnd 6: 1sc in every sc around [30]

Switch to brown.
Rnds 7-10: 1sc in every sc around [30]

Switch to yellow.
Rnd 11: 1sc in every sc around [30]
Rnd 12: *3sc, dec* around [24]
Rnd 13: 1sc in every sc around [24]

Switch to brown.
Rnd 14: *2sc, dec* around [18]

(Again, you might want to embroider the face on at this point in time to hide the knots inside. Then start stuffing.)

Rnd 15: *sc, dec* around [12]
Rnd 16: dec across every 2 sc around (basically, do 6 dec stitches) [6]

Fasten off, sew up the hole and weave in loose ends.

~WINGS~ (make 2)

Rnd 1: 6sc in magic ring [6]
Rnd 2: inc in evvery sc around [12]
Rnd 3: *sc,inc* 3 times, sc, hdc,dc,trc,dc,hdc,slst in first sc [sorry I lost count]
Rnd 4: *2sc, inc* 3 times, sc, hdc, 2dc in next st, 2trc in next st, 2dc in next st, (hdc,sc) into next st, slst in first sc. [whoa that was long]

Fasten off, leaving a tail for sewing.

Sew the tips of the wings to the bee’s body. You’re done! 😀

I hope anyone who tries the above pattern has fun! If there are any questions/anything is unclear please comment and I will do my best to help. Feel free to use this pattern for personal use/to make as gifts, but please do not mass produce them to sell. If making small amounts to sell, for example at a craft fair, please give credit to me and provide a link back to this pattern.

Please do not reproduce any part of this pattern or try to sell it or claim it as your own or whatever. I know most people are decent enough not to, but there might still be some people floating around the Internet doing that and it makes me sad when I hear of such cases, especially when it happens to some of the crafters I respect and admire.

Love,
Ealserb

